Why Mike Rowe is a hero

Mike Rowe

In order to be green, you gotta get brown

I love Dirty Jobs. The TeeVee show and the actual thought of going out and getting my hands dirty.

Let’s face it. When we bought this place, we knew it was going to be hell to pay to get it into any sort of shape for living let alone self-sustenance.

Every time I have to go outside and slog through the swollen creek in fear of losing my garage or free a door for the chickens to roam across the landscape, I think about the millions of unsung heroes, workers across the globe; pressing on in their daily chores to make our lives easier.

In a conversation I was involved in with some associates, I came across this and discovered that Mike is well, interesting. Ever since his episode on the Green movement I figured there was more to this guy than being a talking head.

With candor, he admits to the human failing  of simply being wrong and admits with eye opening clarity the danger of believing everything without question, or experiencing first hand.

Well done, Mr Rowe.  Well done indeed.

4 Comments

Filed under agriculture, Animal Rights, Stone Soup Diaries, Sustainable Agriculture

4 responses to “Why Mike Rowe is a hero

  1. I like this post. I am a huge dog lover and like reading about animals in general too. I’m gonna RSS.

  2. sam

    Hey there – thanks for bringing attention to this post – just wanted to make one clarification – this post was not authored by Mike Rowe but SRW who is a frequent contributor to the website.

    Actually, that’d be me.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

